St. Ignatius NYC Logo

Saint Ignatius of Antioch Episcopal Church

An Episcopal Church in the Anglo-Catholic Tradition Where All Are Welcome

Lent, Holy Week, and Easter at Saint Ignatius

In-person worship has again been suspended. We continue to live stream Solemn Mass and our daily online offerings.


To attend a service, click on the link or cut and paste it into your browser. We are using Zoom for the daily offices, and live streaming Sunday Solemn Mass on YouTube.



Lenten Array

 

Friday, March 5 Lenten Feria
12:00 NOON The Great Litany and Supplication Join here
6:00 P.M. Stations of the Cross
Please join us online on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet
6:30 P.M. Benediction of the Blessed Sacrament
Please join us online on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet

Saturday, March 6 Lenten Feria
10:00 A.M. Office of the Dead Join here

Sunday, March 7 The Third Sunday in Lent
11:00 A.M. Solemn Mass

Please join us on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet

Monday, March 8 Lenten Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Tuesday, March 9 Gregory, Bishop of Nyssa, ca. 394
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Wednesday, March 10 Lenten Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Thursday, March 11 Lenten Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Friday, March 12 Gregory the Great, Bishop of Rome, 604
12:00 NOON The Great Litany and Supplication Join here
6:00 P.M. Stations of the Cross
Please join us online on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet
6:30 P.M. Benediction of the Blessed Sacrament
Please join us online on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet

Saturday, March 13 [James Theodore Holly, Bishop, 1911]
10:00 A.M. Office of the Dead Join here

Sunday, March 14 The Fourth Sunday in Lent (Laetare)
11:00 A.M. Solemn Mass

Please join us on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet

Monday, March 15 Lenten Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Tuesday, March 16 Lenten Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Wednesday, March 17 Patrick of Ireland, 461
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Thursday, March 18 Cyril, Bishop of Jerusalem
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Friday, March 19 Saint Joseph
12:00 NOON The Great Litany and Supplication Join here
6:00 P.M. Stations of the Cross
Please join us online on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet
6:30 P.M. Benediction of the Blessed Sacrament
Please join us online on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet

Saturday, March 20 Cuthbert, Bishop of Lindisfarne, 687
10:00 A.M. Office of the Dead Join here

Sunday, March 21 The Fifth Sunday in Lent
11:00 A.M. Solemn Mass

Please join us on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet

Monday, March 22 James de Koven, Priest, 1879
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Tuesday, March 23 Gregory the Illuminator, Bishop and Missionary, ca. 322
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Wednesday, March 24 [Oscar Romero, Archbishop and Martyr, 1980]
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Thursday, March 25 The Annunciation of Our Lord
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Friday, March 26 Lenten Feria
12:00 NOON The Great Litany and Supplication Join here
6:00 P.M. Stations of the Cross
Please join us online on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet
6:30 P.M. Benediction of the Blessed Sacrament
Please join us online on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet

Saturday, March 27 Charles Henry Brent, Bishop, 1929
10:00 A.M. Office of the Dead Join here

Sunday, March 28 The Sunday of the Passion: Palm Sunday
11:00 A.M. Solemn Mass

Please join us on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet

Monday, March 29 Monday in Holy Week
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Tuesday, March 30 Tuesday in Holy Week
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Wednesday, March 31 Wednesday in Holy Week
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Thursday, April 1 Maundy Thursday
7:00 P.M. Solemn Mass

Friday, April 2 Good Friday
12:00 NOON The Solemn Liturgy of Good Friday with the Passion According to Saint John, the Veneration of the Cross, and Holy Communion from the Reserved Sacrament

Saturday, April 3 Holy Saturday
10:00 A.M. Office of the Dead Join here
8:00 P.M. The Great Vigil, First Mass, and First Evensong of Easter
Please join us on YouTube
or on our website
Service Leaflet

Sunday, April 4 The Resurrection of Our Lord: Easter Day
11:00 A.M. Solemn Mass

Please join us on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet

Monday, April 5 Monday in Easter Week
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Tuesday, April 6 Tuesday in Easter Week
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Wednesday, April 7 Wednesday in Easter Week
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Thursday, April 8 Thursday in Easter Week
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join here

Friday, April 9 Friday in Easter Week
12:00 NOON The Great Litany and Supplication Join here

Saturday, April 10 Charles Henry Brent, Bishop, 1929
10:00 A.M. Morning Prayer Join here

Sunday, April 11 The Second Sunday of Easter
11:00 A.M. Solemn Mass

Please join us on YouTube or on our website
Service Leaflet


Back to Top


For further information please contact the parish office.