St. Ignatius NYC Logo

Saint Ignatius of Antioch Episcopal Church

An Episcopal Church in the Anglo-Catholic Tradition Where All Are Welcome

September at Saint Ignatius

We continue to offer the daily offices online. Solemn Mass will be live-streamed through Labor Day.


To attend a service virtually, click on the link or cut and paste it into your browser. We are using Zoom for the daily offices, and live streaming Sunday Solemn Mass on YouTube.



Church in Spring

Saturday, September 11 Feria
10:00 A.M. Office of the Dead Join Zoom here
7:30 P.M. MEMORIAL CONCERT by ensemble-in-residence The House Band: A French Baroque Requiem featuring the 1705. Free admission. Proof of vaccination required. For more information, visit The House Band

Sunday, September 12 The Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost (Proper 19B)
Please join us in-person
8:30 A.M. Low Mass
10:30 A.M. Solemn Mass
Coffee Hour on the Church steps immediately following Solemn Mass, weather permitting

Monday, September 13 Cyprian, Bishop and Martyr of Carthage, 258
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Tuesday, September 14 Holy Cross Day
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Wednesday, September 15 Ember Day
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer (in-person)
6:30 P.M. Low Mass

Thursday, September 16 Ninian, Bishop of Galloway, ca. 430
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Friday, September 17 Ember Day (commemoration of Hildegard, 1179)
12:00 NOON The Great Litany and Supplication Join Zoom here

Saturday, September 18 Ember Day (commemoration of Edward Bovary Pusey, 1882)
10:00 A.M. Office of the Dead Join Zoom here

Sunday, September 19 The Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost (Proper 20B)
Please join us in-person
8:30 A.M. Low Mass
10:30 A.M. Solemn Mass
Coffee Hour on the Church steps immediately following Solemn Mass, weather permitting

Monday, September 20 John Coleridge Patterson, Bishop, and his companions, Martyrs
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Tuesday, September 21 Saint Matthew the Apostle
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Wednesday, September 22 Philander Chase, Bp. of Ohio and of Illinois, 1852
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer (in-person)
6:30 P.M. Low Mass

Thursday, September 23 Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Friday, September 24 Feria
12:00 NOON The Great Litany and Supplication Join Zoom here

Saturday, September 25 Sergius, Abbot of Holy Trinity, Moscow, 1392
10:00 A.M. Office of the Dead Join Zoom here

Sunday, September 26 The Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost (Proper 21B)
Please join us in-person
8:30 A.M. Low Mass
10:30 A.M. Solemn Mass
Coffee Hour on the Church steps immediately following Solemn Mass, weather permitting

Monday, September 27 Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Tuesday, September 28 [Richard Rolle, Walter Hilton, Margery Kempe, Mystics]
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Wednesday, September 29 Saint Michael and All Angels (Michelmas)
7:00 P.M. Solemn Mass
The music of the Mass will be offered by ensembles-in-residence Accord Treble Choir and The House Band.

Thursday, September 30 Jerome, Priest and Monk of Bethlehem, 420
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Back to Top


For further information please contact the parish office.