St. Ignatius NYC Logo

Saint Ignatius of Antioch Episcopal Church

An Episcopal Church in the Anglo-Catholic Tradition Where All Are Welcome

Advent at Saint Ignatius

Solemn Mass is now taking place only in person. We continue to offer the daily offices online.


To attend a service virtually, click on the link or cut and paste it into your browser. We are using Zoom for the daily offices.



Advent at Saint Ignatius

Sunday, November 27 The First Sunday of Advent (Year A)
Please join us in person
8:30 A.M. Low Mass
10:30 A.M. Great Litany in Procession and Solemn Mass

Monday, November 28 Kamehameha & Emma of Hawaii. 1864, 1885
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Tuesday, November 29 Advent Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Wednesday, November 30 Saint Andrew the Apostle
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Thursday, December 1 Nicholas Ferrar, Deacon, 1637
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Friday, December 2 Channing Moore Williams, Bishop, 1910
12:00 NOON The Great Litany Join Zoom here

Saturday, December 3 Advent Feria

Sunday, December 4 The Second Sunday of Advent (Year A)
Please join us in person
8:30 A.M. Low Mass
10:30 A.M. Great Litany in Procession and Solemn Mass

Monday, December 5 Clement of Alexandria, Priest, ca. 210
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Tuesday, December 6 Nicholas, Bishop of Myra, ca. 342
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Wednesday, December 7 Ambrose, Bishop of Milan, 397
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Thursday, December 8 Advent Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Friday, December 9 Advent Feria
12:00 NOON The Great Litany Join Zoom here

Saturday, December 10 Advent Feria

Sunday, December 11 The Third Sunday of Advent (Year A)
Please join us in person
8:30 A.M. Low Mass
10:30 A.M. Great Litany in Procession and Solemn Mass

Monday, December 12 Advent Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Tuesday, December 13 Lucy, Martyr at Syracuse, 304
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Wednesday, December 14 Ember Day
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Thursday, December 15 Advent Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Friday, December 16 Ember Day
12:00 NOON The Great Litany Join Zoom here
6:00 P.M. “Great O” Evensong – “O Saptientia”
Please join us in person

Saturday, December 17 Ember Day
6:00 P.M. “Great O” Evensong – “O Adonay”
Please join us in person

Sunday, December 18 The Fourth Sunday of Advent (Year A)
Please join us in person
8:30 A.M. Low Mass
10:30 A.M. Great Litany in Procession and Solemn Mass
5:00 P.M. “Great O” Evensong – “O Radix Jesse”

Monday, December 19 Advent Feria
6:00 P.M. “Great O” Evensong – “O Clavis David”
Please join us in person

Tuesday, December 20 Advent Feria
6:00 P.M. “Great O” Evensong – “O Oriens”
Please join us in person

Wednesday, December 21 Saint Thomas the Apostle
6:00 P.M. “Great O” Evensong – “O Rex gentium”
Please join us in person

Thursday, December 22 Advent Feria
6:00 P.M. “Great O” Evensong – “O Emmanuel”
Please join us in person

Friday, December 23 Advent Feria
6:00 P.M. “Great O” Evensong – “O Virgo virginum”
Please join us in person

Saturday, December 24 The Eve of the Nativity: Christmas Eve
Please join us in person
5:00 P.M. Procession and Solemn Mass
9:00 P.M. Carols
10:00 P.M. Procession and Solemn Mass

Sunday, December 25 The Nativity of Our Lord: Christmas Day
Please join us in person
10:30 A.M. Procession and Solemn Mass

Monday, December 26 Saint Stephen, Deacon and Martyr
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Tuesday, December 27 Saint John, Apostle and Evangelist
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Wednesday, December 28 The Holy Innocents
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Thursday, December 29 Thomas Becket, 1170
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here

Friday, December 30 Christmas Feria
12:00 NOON The Great Litany Join Zoom here

Saturday, December 31 [Sylvester, Bishop and Confessor]

Back to Top


For further information please contact the parish office.