St. Ignatius NYC Logo

Saint Ignatius of Antioch Episcopal Church

An Episcopal Church in the Anglo-Catholic Tradition Where All Are Welcome

May at Saint Ignatius

Solemn Mass is now taking place only in person. We continue to offer the daily offices online.



Easter at Saint Ignatius

Monday, May 20 Alcuin, Deacon, and Abbot of Tours, 804
NEW: 8:00 P.M. Sung Compline Please join us in person

Tuesday, May 21 Lydia of Thyatira, Companion of Saint Paul
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here.
7:30 P.M. Concert: Bach Virtuosi Festival: What a Century: Bach, Handel, Vivaldi Music by J.S. Bach, including Brandenburg Concerto no. 5, Handel arias, and a Vivaldi concerto.
Click here for information

Wednesday, May 22 Ember Day
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here.

Thursday, May 23 The First Book of Common Prayer, 1549
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here.

Friday, May 24 Ember Day
12:00 NOON The Great Litany Join Zoom here.

Saturday, May 25 Ember Day

Sunday, May 26 Trinity Sunday
Please join us in person
8:30 A.M. Low Mass
9:15 A.M. Bible Study (meet in the Undercroft)
10:30 A.M. Procession and Solemn Mass. The Choir will offer the music of the mass and sing Missa Doulce Memoire by Thomas Crecquillon (c.1505-1557) and the Festival Te Deum by Benjamin Britten (1913-1976).
Coffee Hour follows the 10:30 mass
12:00 NOON Rector’s Forum: End-of-life planning and funerals 3:00 P.M. Concert: Cerddorian Vocal Ensemble: Yearning to Breathe Free
with guest artists The Harlem Chamber Players. Works by Dietrich Buxtehude, Saunder Choi, and a new work by Caroline Shaw
Click here for information

Monday, May 27 Feria
NEW: 8:00 P.M. Sung Compline Please join us in person

Tuesday, May 28 Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here.

Wednesday, May 29 Feria
6:00 P.M. Evening Prayer Join Zoom here.

Thursday, May 30 The Body and Blood of Our Lord: Corpus Christi
7:00 P.M. Procession and Solemn Mass
The Choir of Saint Ignatius will offer the music of the Mass and sing Missa Pange Lingua by Josquin des Prez (c.1450/1455-1521) and the motet Ave verum by Gaspar van Weerbeke (c.1445-after 1516)

Friday, May 31 The Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
12:00 NOON The Great Litany Join Zoom here.

Back to Top


For further information please contact the parish office.